Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Possible/Probable Playoff Division Switches for 2019

With the enrollments out for the 2019 season it looks like some teams will change playoff divisions this year.

SMCC should go from D7 to D6 with their increased enrollment.

GI should drop down from D4 to D5 with the decreased enrollment.

Huron will be right on the bubble of D3 and D4, will have to wait on this one.

Whiteford should be near the top of D8.

Carlson will edge closer to D2 but should remain in D3.

Of course all of this wont be determined until after week 9 but going off historical data, this is how I see it.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Top 10 Huron League Teams

We decided to put together a top 10 Huron League Champions over the last 20 years.  This is certainly up for debate and mainly done just for fun.

1) 2014 SMCC


3) 2005 SMCC


5) 2010 SMCC

6) 2003 AIRPORT


8) 2009 SMCC

9) 2015 SMCC

10) 2012 Milan

Repost from last year.  Should 2018 GI make the list?

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Website Rebuild/Under Construction

At the New Year, we said there would be some big changes coming to the blog. This will be in an attempt to be bigger and better than ever.

Construction will take some time and you most likely won't see any posts out of us for a least a month or so.

You may also notice that www.fridaynightvictors.com may take you somewhere else completely, that is because we will be switching from blogger to a wordpress application.

If you want to find the existing blog, you can simply type in, copy/paste or click on http://huronleaguefootball.blogspot.com

We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause, but we are hoping you will like what we come up with.

If you have any questions feel free to shoot us an email at fridaynightvictors@gmail.com or huronleaguefootball@gmail.com.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Bold Predictions for 2019

Bedford will hire veteran coach and win the SEC.

Flat Rock’s Ravion Davis rushes for 1,800 yards and throws for 1,800 yards.

Erie Mason will flip the script and finish their last season in the LCAA atop the standings.

Separated at birth, twins Johnny Blanzy (GI) and Sam Cousino (SMCC) reunite as they both sign LOI’s to play at BGSU.

New Boston Huron wins their first ever Huron League Football Championship.

Carlson advances to the Division 3 State Championship at Ford Field against Muskegon.

Milan’s Tristen Hines makes it a trifecta as he commits to BGSU to join Blanzy and Cousino.

Someone other than Whiteford wins the TCC.

Monroe’s Jared Banks rushes for 2000 yards.

SMCC alum Gary Hauf hired to be the OC at North Farmington and installs the Straight T.

Ida alum and current Dundee Social Media Director Frank Vacjner hired by State Champs Network to be their on the field correspondent.

Flat Rock alum Chris Schultz retires a rich man after selling the rights to Friday Night Victors to ESPN.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Happy New Year

Happy New Year Friday Night Victor's readers! Look for bigger and better things in 2019.

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas from Friday Night Victors. Let’s take a look at our school’s Christmas wish list for the upcoming season.

Airport would really like a playoff birth.

Bedford wants healing and peace.

Carlson would like another year of unparalleled success.

Dundee is hoping to win the close games.

Erie Mason would like two more years of Noah Beaudrie.

Flat Rock is just thankful for Coach Buck Reaume and his staff.

Grosse Ile is looking for another great year from Johnny Blanzy and friends.

Huron is hopeful that a Head Coach will stay.

Ida is hoping for a 7th straight playoff birth.

Jefferson would like a win to go with their effort.

Milan is hoping for a 2019 league title.

Monroe would like another senior class like last year.

Riverview would like another 2 year run like the last two.

SMCC would like to avoid the injury bug and play a game with their full lineup.

Summerfield would like some experience for their young coach.

Whiteford  is just thankful for the best 4 year run in Monroe County history.

Chris would like Gary and Frank to continue sharing their expertise and passion with fans of the blog.